Hudson Valley Sports Report
Don't Miss

2018 SECTION 9 GIRLS SOCCER TOURNAMENT

Seedings, Brackets And Scores

CLASS AA
QUARTERFINALS
Friday, Oct. 19
No. 4 Warwick 7, No. 5 Newburgh Free Academy 0
No. 6 Washingtonville 2, No. 3 Kingston 1
SEMIFINALS
Monday, Oct. 22
No. 1 Monroe-Woodbury 3, No. 4 Warwick 1
No. 6 Washingtonville 2, No. 2 Valley Central 0
CHAMPIONSHIP
Wednesday, Oct. 24
No. 1 Monroe-Woodbury 3, No. 6 Washingtonville 1

CLASS A
QUARTERFINALS
Monday, October 22
No. 4 Goshen 4, No. 5 New Paltz 0
No. 6 Minisink Valley def. No. 3 Red Hook, 2 p.m.
No. 2 Cornwall def. No. 7 Roosevelt
SEMIFINALS
Wednesday, October 24
No. 4 Goshen 3, No. 1 Wallkill 1
No. 2 Cornwall 2, No. 6 Minisink Valley 0
CHAMPIONSHIP
Friday, October 26
No. 4 Goshen 4, No. 2 Cornwall 0

CLASS B
FIRST ROUND
Saturday, October 20
No. 9 Onteora 4, No. 8 Chester 1
No. 10 Spackenkill 3, No. 7 Rondout Valley 1
QUARTERFINALS
Tuesday, October 23
No. 1 O’Neill 5, No. 9 Onteora 2
No. 4 Liberty 2, No. 5 Ellenville 0
No. 3 Dover 3, No. 6 Highland 2
No. 10 Spackenkill 3, No. 2 Rhinebeck 2
SEMIFINALS
Friday, October 26
No. 1 O’Neill 5, No. 4 Liberty 0
No. 10 Spackenkill 4. No. 3 Dover 2
CHAMPIONSHIP
Monday, October 29
No. 1 O’Neill 2, No. 10 Spackenkill 1

CLASS C
SEMIFINALS
Saturday, Oct. 20
No. 4 Sullivan West 3, No. 1 S.S, Seward 0
No. 2 Millbrook 1, No. 3 Webutuck 1 (Millbrook wins 3-2 PKs)
CHAMPIONSHIP
Tuesday, Oct. 23
No. 2 Millbrook 1, No. 4 Sullivan West 0 (OT)

CLASS D
CHAMPIONSHIP
Monday, Oct. 22
Eldred is already the champion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *